FAQ

QIs it possible to connect with Zoom, Teams, etc.?
AYes, it is possible. With the CommentScreen app running, use the “Share entire desktop screen” option of an online meeting app such as Zoom or Teams. You can share the screen, including comments and emoji that appear on the desktop. (*Please select “Share Desktop Screen” instead of “Share Window”.)
QIs it possible to connect to Twitter?
AIt is possible. First, start the CommentScreen and enter the room. If you turn on Twitter integration, tweets posted with the room name as a hashtag will be displayed on the screen as comments.
QHow do I choose a room name?
AThe room name can be freely chosen. However, it cannot contain spaces or special symbols. Also, you cannot create a room that has been created by another user, or a room that duplicates an existing active room name.
QMicrosoft Store is not available on my internal computer.
AWe will guide you through the process according to your situation. Please contact us through Contact Us Form
For more information on how to use the web version, please see this page.
QIs it possible to change the position of the comments?
AIt is possible. After entering the room, click the gear icon in the upper right corner of the comment history screen to open the settings. Then, change the [Comment Display Position] setting on the Settings page. The display position can be selected from [top], [center], or [bottom].
QIs it possible to change the speed at which comments flow?
AIt is possible. After entering the room, click the gear icon in the upper right corner of the comment history screen to open the settings. Then, change the [Comment Speed] setting on the settings screen. The speed can be selected from 0.4 to 2.0.
QCan I set a password for the comment submission page?
AIt is possible. To set a password, you need to subscribe to a paid plan. You can set a password from the Create page when creating a room, or from the Room Details page after creating a room.
QCan I delete a room?
AIt is possible. After logging in to your account from the website, select the room you wish to delete from the administrator screen. Click the trash can icon in the upper right corner of the screen to delete the room.
QCan I look back at the comments I posted later?
AIt is possible. After logging in from the website, select the room where you want to review the comments.
QWill the slides and videos used in the presentation be sent to or stored on the CommentScreen server?
ANo slides or videos will be saved. Only comments, emoticons, surveys and survey results posted by viewers will be saved on the server.
QIs it possible to display comments and emoji posts on multiple people's computers?
AIt is possible. After downloading the application from your computer, go to "Enter Event" and enter the room name created by the host.
QHow many people can be in a room at a time?
AYou can have up to the number of participants according to your plan. If you are planning to have more than 300 people, please contact us for the Event plan. Please use the inquiry form to contact us. The Event plan has been used for events of up to 10,000 people.
QCan I use it on Linux?
AYou can also use the web version in Liux environment. We are sorry, but we do not provide the Linux version of the application.
QI received the message "One or more errors have occurred" in the Windows version.
AYou may not be connected to the Internet, or your proxy, firewall, or VPN settings may be affected. Please try switching to a different network such as tethering.
QWhat is the recommended operating environment for the CommentScreen application?
AThe recommended operating environment is as follows

Windows

  • Greater than or equal to OS Windows 10 1909
  • Greater than or equal to CPU 8th Generation Intel Core i5 2.4GHz
  • GPU VRAM of greater than or equal to GPU 2GB
  • Greater than or equal to RAM 8GB

Mac

  • Greater than or equal to OS macOS 10.15
  • Greater than or equal to CPU Dual-core Intel Core i5 2.4GHz
  • GPU VRAM of greater than or equal to GPU 2GB
  • Greater than or equal to RAM 8GB
QIs there any difference between the web version and the app version?
AOnly some features of the app version are available in the web version. For example, in the web version, you can only post comments on the specified PDF, not on any screen. Also, the twitter link function, comment color, speed, size, and emoji size cannot be set.
QHow is the headcount limit counted?
AEach time a participant opens a comment submission page, it will be counted once. If the same person opens the comment submission page on multiple devices, such as a PC or smartphone, it will be counted for each device. However, if the same person reopens the comment submission page on the same browser on the same computer, it will not be counted.
QI'd like to use it for rehearsal at least a week in advance, so please extend the deadline.
AThe room can be used for rehearsals even before the start date set for the room, since the same number of people as in the Free Plan can enter the room. However, since the number of people in the room will be limited by the plan, we recommend that you create a separate room for rehearsals and use that room.
QCan I get a receipt for my order?
ASubscription type plans can be issued by yourself from the “Manage” button on the account information page. Receipts for one-time plans will be issued individually, so please submit a request using the Contact Us form with the address, purchase date, purchase plan, and email address entered during payment.
QWhen can I start using the software after purchase?
AFor credit card payments, you can start using the service immediately after completing your purchase. In case of invoice payment, it may take some time before you can start using the service.
QHow will the readings be updated?
AYour subscription will be automatically renewed on the renewal date. If you wish to cancel your subscription, please click the "Manage" button on the account information page before the subscription renewal date.
QWhen can I use the One Time Plan?
AThe One Time Plan can be used only if the start and end dates of the room are within 7 days of each other. When creating a room, please set the start and end dates within 7 days including the date of use, as the number of people who can enter the room depends on the applied plan only during the specified period.
QCan I change the subscription plan I am on?
AYou can change your plan at any time. However, please note that once you change your plan, you will not be able to change it again for one month from that date. In the event of a refund or additional charge due to a change in plan, the fees for the old and new plans will be prorated according to the number of days of use, and will be refunded or charged together with the fees for the new contract period on the next contract renewal date.
QCan I cancel a subscription plan that I have already signed up for?
AYou can cancel the renewal of your subscription at any time by clicking the "Manage" button on your account information page. Even after you cancel the renewal of your subscription, you can continue to use the service until the end of the purchased period. You can also resume your subscription at any time. If you wish to use the service for a short period of time, please consider using the One Time Plan, which allows you to pay on a case-by-case basis.
QCan I cancel my one-time plan?
AWe accept cancellations only if the plan has not yet been applied to the room. Please contact us using the inquiry form with the address, purchase date, purchase plan, and email address entered during payment.with the date of purchase, the plan purchased, and the email address entered at the time of payment, and we will refund the amount minus a cancellation fee (10% of the invoice amount).